Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Pair of IU recruits with games on ESPN

Two future Hoosier big men will be showcasing their skills on ESPN networks these next two days. Of course the main event is Wednesday night, as Cody Zeller joins the rest of the McDonald's All-Americans at the United Center. Tip-off is at around 10pm EST/9pm CST on ESPN and ESPN3.com. Zeller will play for the West team and is expected to start at center. His teammates include Kentucky signees Anthony Davis (Chicago), Kyle Wiltjer (Portland, OR) and Marquis Teague (Indianapolis), as well as Michigan State-bound Branden Dawsen (Gary) and Jeremiah River's younger brother and former Duke Blue Devil Austin Rivers (Winter Park, FL). The full East and West rosters can be found here.

On Thursday, 2012 verbal commitment Peter Jurkin will play at 8pm EST/7pm CST on ESPNU. Jurkin's United Faith Christian Academy (NC) team is taking part in ESPN Rise National High School Tournament, and as the #7 seed will take on #2 seed Oak Hill Academy (VA). Should his team win, Jurkin will play again on Friday at 5:30pm on ESPN2 against either Findlay Prep (NV) or Dwyer (FL). The championship game is Saturday April 1st at 2pm on ESPN. Here's the full bracket with the rest of the teams and game times, as well as the girl's bracket.

No comments:

Post a Comment