Sunday, April 10, 2011

Cody Zeller is Indiana's 2011 Mr. Basketball

Cody Zeller joins his older brothers Luke (2005) and Tyler (2006) as the first trio of brothers to ever win Indiana Mr. Basketball. The honor is given to the state's top prep player. Cody was the favorite to win the award, while other candidates included Pike's Marquis Teague and Bloomington South's Dee Davis.
Zeller will be the second Mr. Basketball on the current Hoosier roster when he joins guard Jordan Hulls (Bloomington South, 2009).  Cody will be the 26th overall Mr. Basketball to wear the cream and crimson.

Other recent winners to play at IU include Eric Gordon (North Central, 2007), AJ Ratliff (North Central, 2004) and Jared Jeffries (Bloomington North, 2000).

No comments:

Post a Comment