Monday, June 06, 2011

Big Ten title game locations

A little late reporting this, but the Big Ten Conference has decided on the locations of the football title game and the men's and women's basketball tournaments in the near future.

Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, which was already selected to host the inaugural Big Ten Championship game this December, was unanimously chosen to be the game's host through at least the 2015 season.

In basketball, the men's and women's tournaments will rotate each year between Indianapolis and Chicago from 2013-2016. Both tournaments are being held in Indianapolis in 2012 following the upcoming season. In Chicago (2013, 2015), the men's will be at the United Center while the women's at the Sears Centre in Hoffman Estates. Both men's and women's tournaments will be held at Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis in 2014 and 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment